I cannot let him go…

Everyone who knows me, knows that I am a christian woman, born and raised in Church and grew up as such. I have known about Jesus Christ and read the bible, listened to sermons, bawled by eyes out in church….well, I am a church girl!

As any kid who has grown up in the church, I have strayed, I have sinned, and I have questioned the very existence of Jesus Christ-Hey, I am not perfect at all but I am saved by grace. ย I had to let the super saints know this…Moving right along…

There has been moments whenย life has felt so heavy that I have literally screamed this question into the atmosphere ‘Jesus, are you there?’ I received no booming voice replying “YES MELISSA, I AM HERE” or nothing like that. Secretly, I’ve anticipated this sort of experience, but when I think about it, if I heard that, I would run and fast LOL. Nevertheless, I remember vividly when I knew Jesus was real and He loved me.

I was afforded the opportunity to live in the United States to complete my High School education. This occurred after Hurricane Ivan devastated my beautiful Island of Grenada.(For those who are unfamiliar with this Majestic Island, please look it up and visit sometime, we will welcome you with opened arms). One winter night, where I was living was experiencing some financial difficulties and we had no heat and it was FREEZING. To make matters worst, the window by my bed was broken so all the cold wind was coming inside. This was NOT the first time but we survived.

That night I was so cold that I began to cry, I felt all alone and helpless and the next day was a regular school day for me. I cried and just laid there fidgeting, trying to get warm but to no avail. So I began to pray, and I said “Jesus, can you please put your loving arms around me” Instantly, I felt the embrace of something, I felt safe, I felt secure , I felt warm and I fell asleep, and woke up well rested for the day ahead of me.

I know that there would be some that says this doesn’t prove anything but maybe able to scientifically give me a reason as to why this occurred but no one can convince me otherwise that this was NOT Jesus! He heard my cry that night and He was right on time.

For those who don’t know Jesus or have heard about him but are skeptical to try him out. Just try him, if He isn’t real then what did you lose, right? I am telling you, once you’ve encountered that man, you will never want to go back. I am not saying being a christian is just sweet like a Caramel Frappuccino with whipped cream, chocolate and caramel on top (Don’t that just sound like heaven made it though?!?! LOL, not heaven…STARBUCKS) ย *Clears throat*, as I was saying. There will be hard times but there is nothing to hard that Jesus Christ cannot deliver you from. TRY HIM ๐Ÿ™‚

Love you all!

Until next timeโ™ฅ

Listen to this song!!! Click on the link below ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

