CHALLENGE!

So In my recent blog, I mentioned that I was the heaviest I have been in all my years. When I stepped on the scale, I was too surprised. Don’t get me wrong, I think I look pretty good, you will see the evidence of that below.

me.jpg

While the scale isn’t everything, my clothes are too tight and I don’t feel very confident. That’s why I’ve decided the challenge myself.  Personal over the past few months, I lost all discipline, whether it was in exercise, reading, blogging. I have lost the discipline to get up and get. I realize that I have been behaving like I am an island doing everything on my own. I cannot do it like that anymore.

My first step is to gain back my love for exercise and the drive to workout. I need a reward lol, usually my rewards are delectable items that go in my tummy nom nom nom nom but this time I’m gonna chill on that LOL. The pure Grenada Music Festival is approaching and I would like to attend, I have this special dress that I would like to wear and so I have to decided to challenge myself  to do something about it. I solicited the support of a few friends and family and I came up with this plan.

The challenge is as follows:

  • Goal= 6 pounds
  • Time Frame: 21st February to 7th May, 2017
  • Exercise: At least 3 times a week. 15 to 30 mins
  • Limit the intake of junk and  processed foods.
  • Eat more veg and fish
  • Read the bible more, pray more, be positive
  • Build support system.

Sounds easy right, For some maybe but me, it will be a bit tough because I love to cook and bake and I love to eat, plus being an emotional eater doesn’t help the situation. Nevertheless I am willing to try, I am glad my girls are going to try as well, I need the support and camaraderie.  Even my bestie will assist and he is a guy ♥.

This challenge is not only for me and my girls but it’s extended to anyone who wants a change, a challenge, something fun to do or just wants a start on their weight loss journey. So my question to you is…are-you-up-for-the-challenge

Leave a Reply

