When coffee saved my life! Day-8

download

I have always been a coffee lover. I could drink it anytime of day or night and It really didn’t matter, it has no effect on me as others would say until that fateful day in May of 2016 or 2015, I cannot really remember which year but I know it was Mother’s day. I was doing a little side hustle to make some extra money but I need to explain what happened before that. The day before I went to the Mother’s day show. At the end of the show, the ride situation was so unorganized that I ended up not having a ride to go home 😠. I ended up getting home around after 7 in the morning and I had to go straight to my little side hustle- this means I did not sleep for 24 hours 🙀.

When I got home, I took a shower and left. When I got to my destination and began working I felt so worn out and it was like my body was on fire, people were speaking to me and asking me questions and I would literally  black out and answer unintelligibly  to save face LOL. I was ready to hit the bed. I thought I could not complete that entire day because I swear I was dying and no I am not being dramatic. My brain felt like mush and I was not functioning well. My mommy💓, who saw my condition, offered me a cup of coffee, at first I didn’t want to drink it but she said it will help.

Y’all, when I took the first sip, it’s like Jesus lifted me and started running lol. My body felt gooooooood, so I continued drinking. My alertness came back, my drive came back. I felt like me 😉. I was answering my questions, doing my thang like a boss. I went through that entire day like it was nada and I attributed that to the cupped lightning. Yass!

Lol, I needed to share this story. Back to current programming. I am having a good morning. I had cereal for breakfast and show cashew nuts for snack and i am just in a laid back kinda mood today.

Yes I did my workout- power interval walk and read my bible- Psalms chapter 3. I saw my rainbow today- that’s my sign from God that things are going be good (that’s another blog entry, at another time), blessings are just flowing y’all, I may not see it but I have to believe.

Have a good one lovelies!♥ I hope you’ve enjoyed the read today.

Find exercise vid below…

Leave a Reply

