Day 10 – Won’t He do it!!!

Lemme tell you something about Jesus!! He is good. 🙌  He has been motivating me and helping me throughout this time because if I were to do this in my own strength, baby, I would have quit the first day! I am making it though, I have seen small victories throughout this week and I can only attribute it to his power. I made it to day 10 of my challenge, that to me is a feat. I feel good today, a little tired but good all the same.

I told y’all that I love to cook and bake right?!? Well I do. Last night in all my tiredness and achy legs I decided to make banana cake. I wanted to make something comforting yet delicious and healthy that I would love and my fam would devour except for my baby sis who seems to be my worst critic 🙄 Nevertheless, I did it. I usually eye ball my ingredients but lemme see if I can explain.

INGREDIENTS

 

  • Six bananas mashed
  • 3 Eggs
  • 1 tsp of powdered ginger
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon
  • 1 tsp of nutmeg
  • 1 tsp mixed essence
  • 1 and a ½ tsp of baking soda
  • ½ cup of evaporated milk
  • ½ cup quick cooking oats
  • 1 and 1/3 cup of flour
  • 1/8 cup of honey
  • 1/3 cup of maple syrup
  • ¼ cup of currants and cherries

 

DIRECTIONS

 

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.

Mash six bananas, add 3 beaten eggs, combine both. Add essence, ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg and milk honey and maple syrup; mix well. Combine oats, flour, baking soda, currants with cherries, add wet ingredients to dry. (Do not over mix) Place in prepared baking dish/tin.

Bake for 35-45 minutes or until top is golden brown and when middle is tested, utensil comes out clean.

This is no butter or oil. I added a bit of chocolate powder to mine and some cherries on the top, as shown in the photo below.

img-20170302-wa0001

I have good reviews for taste and texture! I have to bake more, but I am happy to do so.

I didn’t exercise today, maybe tomorrow, as I plan to go to the beach 😉😉

Well Loves have a great day!  I will try to do the same😚

Leave a Reply

