Day 11- Rest and Hopefully Beach day!

My body after awhile sets its own alarm and so I woke up after 4a.m. on a Saturday smh.😕 I was super hungry, lol. I told my body NO!!!!!!! and I drank some water 💪💪💪💪and watched an episode of power- seeing as I am only on season 1, I took the opportunity to play catch up. So far I like the show but it has wayyyyy too much profanity and sexual content for my liking and I am turned off!😒😒😒 Anywhoo, after episode 4, I went back to sleep til about a few mins to 8. I prayed and got outta bed.

This morning I wanted to try a new recipe, I wanted pancakes but wanted to try a healthier version and so I did and it was muy delicioso! I made banana oat pancakes and It mixed it all in my blender.

INGREDIENTS

  • 3 SMALL BANANAS
  • 2 EGGS
  • 1 & ½ CUPS OATS
  • 3/4 CUP MILK
  • 1 TSP CINNAMON
  • 1 TSP NUTMEG
  • 1 TSP MIXED ESSENCE
  • 1 TBSP BUTTER MELTED
  • 1 TBSP BROWN SUGAR
  • 1 TBSP MAPLE SYRUP
  • 2 TSP BAKING POWDER

DIRECTIONS

  • PLACE ALL INGREDIENTS IN A BLENDER, BLEND WELL. pancake-batter

This is a softer pancake, almost melt in your mouth and you don’t need to add much syrup on it. I had some papaya with my pancakes with some tea- yummy in my tummy.

.breakfast

I didn’t work out this morning but I’ve been dancing all morning. African music me seh!!! I love it. The beats, exotic and intoxicating🎶🎶. Being an island girl (Grenada)🇬🇩 and from a very musical family, I am no stranger to good music and moving my body. I am just getting into African music though, from gospel to otherwise, I am loving it. Learning new dance moves and I love the freedom this music offers. My roots! The best!

I want to go to the beach today but I may go later with the baby sis and take her for dinner. Sister Sister time.

Have a lovely day loves! Today Don’t forget to Dance!!!!!!!💃💃💃💃

Leave a Reply

