Day 13-Improvisation

1386747177-quote-improvise-adapt-overcome-from-cafepress

Sometimes you have to make do with what you’ve got. What I mean is, I am on this journey, challenge, whatever you wanna call it, but I do not have all the necessaries when it comes to dieting and exercising. For weeks I have wondered how will I achieve weights to start my strength training, and then one day the thought came to me💡. I can use old water bottles filled with sand and achieve the same results that conventional weights would afford me. So I did that.

Saturday when I went to the beach, I brought 4 old plastic bottles along with me -2 larger and 2 smaller ones. I filled them with sand and voila! – WEIGHTS!

yep..jpg

I am feeling a bit better than I was yesterday, I may still be disappointed to be doing this challenge mainly alone but I am exciting myself with improvising in both the kitchen and with my exercise routines, as I said before sometimes you have to make do with what you’ve got.

Today I did a 20 minute strength training routine today, thanks to miss Jessica Smith, it was short and to the point but I still got a good workout and it was a start. When I evaluate my dislikes and likes while exercising, I prefer strength training instead of cardio but I gotta do it. Not all things you dislike are bad for you.

This morning I had some Tannia Log for breakfast but then I am so hungry, I had some chips, no worries, they were only like 150 calories, which is not bad and I will have some tea to assist with this hunger. I know for sure I will be going to lunch early on today.

Have a great day people, Remember you can always make do with what you’ve got. Don’t give up, and Don’t give in!♥

 

Leave a Reply

