Day 15- I overslept/International Women’s day!

last night, I envisioned how this morning would go. I would first wake up energized and ready to take on the day, then I would do a strength training workout and shower, eat breakfast and then leave the house. WRONG!!!!!!!!!! My alarm never went off, I overslept, I woke up feeling very vommity-yes I know that’s not a word- and I didn’t want to get out of bed. Life eh? That’s a lesson for us, Life never complies to our plans but should we just go with the flow? NOPE. I believe we should still plan, however our plans should never be so rigid that we cannot adapt to sudden changes.

My stomach has not been feeling well for the past couple of days, this morning I had to take some medication to assist with me feeling just a bit better. I was still determined to make my morning great. So I showered very early and had a good breakfast. Had prayer and bible time with my sweetheart and dressed. Last night I did my hair in two large flat twists, so I wanted to brighten my look just a bit, so I did my makeup today ☺. When I say make up, I mean eye shadow and lip stain lol! I look pretty darn good! 2017-03-08 08.51.27.jpg

For breakfast this morning, I had some corned beef mixed with sauteed carrot, cabbage, bell peppers and raisins,  with crix(crackers), yes raisins…don’t knock it til you try it and a tea bag with a little condensed milk. For snack I will have a Maple banana nut muffin along with some green tea and spice(Cinnamon bark)-no sugar.BeFunky Collage.jpg

For lunch I will be having some green bananas, dumplings, pumpkin, cabbage and carrots steamed in  coconut milk and turmeric with stewed turkey. I will have water with lunch because that’s the healthiest drink to consume plus I am trying to improve on my water intake. I am really trying to watch what I am eating and get into my head that this journey will take time, so gradually I will see changes once I continue to do the right things.

Today is International Women’s day and I think it is pretty great to be a woman. We are strong, resilient, brave and have to ability to endure the worst of what life can produce, that’s worth honoring. So whomever came up with women’s day, Kudos to you-I hope it was a man lol-We are the real MVP’s.♥

Have a great day loves. Don’t forget to smile!

 

Leave a Reply

