Big Chop: 3 Month Update

I remember my own big chop! Good Read Y’all

Whatโ€™s Up!

So three months ago, as you may or may not know, I cut off all the hair on my head that was chemically relaxed. That left me with a short, tapered, and curly fro. I was unsure about the look at first, however, I knew it was a step in the direction of being able to enjoy my natural curls.

Since the chop, Iโ€™ve been keeping a very low maintenance hair routine (depending on what you call low maintenance). I shampoo and condition my tresses for 45-60 minutes every 7-10 days and keep it in braids underneath my wig.

The wig that Iโ€™m currently wearing I made with two 18-inch bundles, a 16-inch bundle, and a 14-inch closure.

unnamed-6.jpg

I wear it on a regular basis because it has the texture of what natural hair would feel like if it was blow dried and maybe flat ironed, which isโ€ฆ

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

