I have a confession :(

Forgive me challengers for I have sinned.

Remember yesterday that I mentioned that I was not feeling well and only had that snack box for lunch, well after my nap I wasn’t feeling very hungry. Then afternoon turned into evening and my Father complained that He was hungry πŸ˜’and then my sister chimed inπŸ˜’ and then my cousin πŸ˜’and then my Mom πŸ˜’came home with a voracious appetite complaining she was extra hungry after a long day of School. Mind you no one said they would at least make something for ya girl yo eat, every one was just focused on their hunger.πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜Ά So now I had to feed the people.

So I thought what was the easiest thing to make for these folk that’s fast but filling…and it came to me *lightbulb moment* Fried bakes and Fried chicken. There was no seasoned chicken, so I blended some ginger, garlic, onion, rosemary, and thyme together to marinate some drummettes. While that was marinating, I prepared the dough for the bakes and left it to rise (2 & 1/2 cups flour, 2tablespoons of butter, 1 1/2 tsps of salt, 1 tsps of sugar, 3 tsps of baking powder, 3/4 to a cup of water ). After about an hour in the seasonings,I placed my chicken to parboil a bit, it was done in 15 minutes. I left that to cool then coated it with seasoned flour (white flour, with black pepper, salt, curry, ground oregano and basil) and fried them up in a mixture of vegetable and coconut oil.

For the bakes- from the dough, I made individual disks of flour and fried them in a similar oil mixture to that of the Chicken, until they were golden brown on both sides. Then I prepared the sauce for the chicken. A little of the water the chicken boiled in with barbecue sauce, ketchup, honey, brown sugar, pepper sauce and pepper flakes, I combined all these and coated all chicken, placed it the oven for about 5 minutes and VoilΓ , dinner was ready.

Here was my dilemma though, by the time I finished making all this goodness, it was after 9 in the night and ergo my sin:twisted:, I ate 3 pieces of chicken and I was about to eat two fried bakes but then I didn’t wanna sin too big πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, so I ate one. I wanted to drink some soda but Instead I had a teabag with no sugar πŸ™„ πŸ™„ . I guess I wanted my mind to Β think I atoned somewhat for my being naughty. To make matters worse, now that I ate the fried goodness, I could not go to sleep immediately, so I stayed up and went to bed like a little after midnight, I mean c’mon some kind of distribution of calories had to take place right??

It is Day 18 of my challenge and I didn’t work out this morning because I got up early and I feel tired but guess what there is still chicken and bakes left and I am hungry😦. I think I might make some oatmeal or banana oat pancakes. Some kinda alternative because if I don’t, I will be eating those damn bakes with chicken. It ain’t easy y’all!! All the tasty temptations but I have to be strong. Help me Jesus!πŸ™ŒπŸ˜­πŸ˜«

Have a good day challengers, don’t sin like me.:roll:

P.S. I feel better now, confession is indeed good the the soul!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Leave a Reply

