Day 21 – Thank you!

Lemme start off by saying that time is flying by wayyyy too quick… Anyway, it is already 3 weeks into the challenge and I am seeing progress. Not only physically but with eating and my commitment. I am not dreading the process as much as I was in the first week. My body’s alarm clock is waking me up before my phone’s alarm and I don’t feel to punch my phone in the face…well most days.

It has been a roller coaster emotionally though, trying to manage life and challenging yourself is never easy and then, when things seems to be popping up continuously, sometimes I wanna scream and just buy a plane ticket and leave(I need money lol) but you cannot run from situations, you have to learn to attack them head on and work them out. Luckily I have God on my side and I pray a lot because trust me. Some days I wonder how I am going to make it.

I have been seeing more persons interested in my journey and my blog and you know that makes me feel just a bit better. I may not be changing the world on a whole but my world is changing.I would like to believe that I am helping someone, somewhere to continue on their journey, knowing that their struggles aren’t different. I am going through pretty much the same things but we have to continue. Consistency is key in anything.

I would like to say a heartfelt thank you to those who have been following along on this journey of mine, Making a concerted effort to read my blogs. Keeping me accountable to posting my blogs and doing my workouts etc. First I would like to thank God who is head of my life and my way maker(I sound like I am getting an award). Then I would like to thank my parents Calista Jules and Dean Jules. I would like to thank all those who have asked, motivated, encouraged, prayed and pushed. THANK YOU!!!!!!!! This journey isn’t over yet, it is only the beginning. I need the motivation as I really do not want to quit this time but that is easier said than done.giphy

Today, even though I went to bed fairly late, I got up and did a 20 minute strength training workout. If I am doing a 15-20 minute workout, I am trying to work out at least 4 days per week. If It is 30 minutes of more, ย I am going to do at least 3 days, exceeding the limit if my body cooperates or if I have the time. May 7th is fastly approaching and I wanna wow some folk and turn some heads, while that is great I would like to feel and be confident while wearing the dress and doing the dang thing.

Well this is it for today. Not too long but this is from the heart. Enjoy this day because we will never get it backโ™ฅ

 

Leave a Reply

