Day 22 Tough Morning/Good news

I woke up at 4:58 this morning, energized. I checked instagram, facebook and whatsapp and then the rain started falling heavily. So I turned off my alarm and went back to bed until 5:27 lol (My alarm was supposed to go off at 5:20), anywhooooo I got up and did my workout. Yesterday I did an upper body focused workout, so I focused on the lower body this morning. It was good and a bit challenging but I have to tone those legs up for the short shorts LOL.

I was in great spirits this morning but EL DIABLO doesn’t like to see me winning, arguments spurred and things were said in anger and my morning took a turn for the worst. To top the cake, there was an accident on my way to work and I was stuck in traffic for over an hour. AN HOUR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now I would have been fine if the Bus was a customer friendly one, but rain was falling, we had to close the windows, there is NO A/C, NONE – I was in a sauna aaaaaaaand the bus driver had the gall to have music blasting, music that’s very unpleasant to my ears btw. I asked him to turn it down, well it was like I didn’t ask him a thing because if the volume was on 38, He turned it down to 37.5, I kid you not. I am now at work just waiting on lunch because I am annoyed and hungry.

Work so far is going at a decent pace, I had two slices of banana bread with some tea for my snack-yes I am still hungry- and I am going about the day trying my utmost to make the best out of it. I have some good news though. drum roll please………………………………….giphy (1).gif

I have officially lost 4.5 pounds

Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss Lorrrrrrrrrrd.  My goal was 6 pounds and I am more than halfway there. Y’all I am ecstatic about my progress because in the past 22 days I wanted to quit like 20 times LOL and so I am much more interested in my journey, doing the things and I have to do, pacing myself, taking things one step at a time. I want this change to be a lifetime thing, not a quick fix because I don’t wanna ever be this out of shape again.

For all those following my journey and wanna get on board, it is not too late, The end of this challenge is May 7th. The goal is 6 pounds but if you exceed that amount, then kudos to you. To be apart of this challenge, all you have to do is: eat properly, and exercise at least 3 times a week (15-30 minutes) and we encourage each other. I blog as a way to document my journey but you can do different things. You can vlog, blog, do facebook posts etc… You do it however you’re most comfortable but you’ve gotta do the work.

Also, I am trying to overcome fear. Soooooo Myself and another young lady decided that 2017 is our year to overcome fear. One area that I struggle with, that fear has crippled me is with my singing. I took a step- I posted a video (short clip) on facebook/instagram of me singing last night. It’s more like an audio clip because you cannot see me but you can hear me. To take that step was terrifying but so far I have been getting good feedback. I am rusty and I wanna get better, So I am gonna try. I wish I could get some voice and performance training though. One step at a time.

Anyways love. Have an awesome day♥ Try to overcome every obstacle that’s thrown at you. You’ve got this!

Leave a Reply

