Anniversary♥….Day 43

Good day Kings and Queens, I hope that everyone is having a splendid day on today, whether work or home, do you boo lol.

I am so very tired at this moment and need to sleep, my tonic finished on yesterday and I need some kind of boost. I feel good about something though, I tried a new recipe last night, well I tried a recipe and made it my own. Banana cake with cream cheese swirl. Sounds yummy doesn’t it…Well lemme tell y’all it is super deeeee duper. lol (barney days)

INGREDIENTS

Cake portion

5 medium sized bananas mashed

2 eggs

1 and ½ cups vegetable oil

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

2 cups of flour

½ cup skimmed milk

½ cup brown sugar

¾ cup white sugar

1/2 cup rolled oats

1 and ½ tsp vanilla essence

Pinch of salt

CREAM CHEESE BATTER

6 ounces of cream cheese

1 egg

¼ cup skimmed milk

¼ cup white sugar

3 tablespoons of flour

2 tsp vanilla essence

Directions

Preheat oven to 325 degrees, prepare 9inch baking pan and loaf pan

Mash Bananas. Add eggs, oil and vanilla to bananas and combine. To the mixture, add both sugars and skimmed milk; mix well. In a separate bowl sift together flour, baking soda/power, salt, nutmeg and cinnamon. Add flour mixture/oats to wet ingredients.

In a separate bowl whisk, together softened cream cheese with vanilla, add egg and milk, when it begins to get fluffy add sugar and flour, whisk well.

Pour cake mix to prepared pans, add dollops of cream cheese mixture to the top and swirl.

Place in oven, bake until middle is set and toothpick comes out clear (30-45 mins)

IMG-20170404-WA0007.jpg

Made with ♥♥♥

As you can see, they came out great. I shared with a few persons and so far, great reviews, for that I am grateful. I love when my peeps has happy tummy’s

I worked out this morning, did an upper body workout. It was tough because it involved push ups and I do not like push up but they have to be done.

Today marks one year since I have been with wordpress on this journey- holistic health and happiness. I am grateful today to be breathing and to be alive. Even if I am tired and feel a bit weary, I am still alive. This opportunity was not offered to others but I am here in the land of the living. *takes deep breath* ♥☺

Have a great day loves, I love you for reading☺☺

 

Leave a Reply

