Day 47 Change

I didn’t do much today but I totally enjoyed the nothingness.

I woke up after 8 this morning and I still felt tired after my gorgeous day yesterday. I had a late breakfast around after 10 of  a roast bake, eggs and fishcake with cocoa tea (island style) and was on the phone, behaving like a teenager without a care in the world.

Later on I had lunch comprised of baked chicken drummettes, white rice, provisions and veggies with a nice cold malt. I cleaned up the kitchen and just reflected on the fact that time is going by oh so quickly, then I did my laundry and by the time I was finished, it was 4 p.m.

I felt a bit tired again, so I took a good nap. From 4p.m. to around 6:30 p.m.  I was out like a light, I didn’t dream but I was feeling sooo good to be in the bed. When I woke up it was time to get ready to go to crusade.

Just today one of my friends and I was speaking of the mandate to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and how it was not meant to be confined to the 4 walls of the building we call church but It was meant for us to go out, telling persons about Jesus. Educating them of his love, allowing them to see and to feel his love flowing through us in hopes that they would make him their lord and saviour and it had a crusade tonight….so timely.

Pastor King, preached tonight, He touched on a few topics such as change and that it is inevitable but also is death. He spoke on while death is inevitable, what matters is how we lived in the interim. We have to live good and pleasing lives but we were also meant to enjoy life. What stuck with me the most are his words, that we ought not to react to change but we should respond to change, it’s all about choice.

That is powerful because I react to change, I don’t like change and when it occurs, because I don’t like it, it is unwelcomed and I react, instead of looking at the positive and choosing to respond in a positive manner. That in itself has to change.

giphy (1).gif

I am grateful to be in the land of the living, experiencing all of this. I thank God for affording me the many opportunities and I hope He affords me more.

I hope everyone of you are doing fine.

I love you for reading, Until next time♥

 

Leave a Reply

