Day 49 Inspired

Today, I took the time to sleep in a bit and not get up and exercise. I needed the rest and gladly took the opportunity. After yesterday’s ‘almost giving up’ episode, I needed to recollect my thoughts. When I woke up this morning, I prayed for strategy, to get through my course, my challenge and just life. I hate disappointments and sometimes I feel that all I have been having are disappointments but those are the kind of thoughts that cripple you.

After crying to some of my friends, I was told to finish what I started- that hit me. After I hyped up this challenge for other, I am gonna quit and possibly cause them to lose motivation… that is not good. The icing on the cake was when I was told by my sister from another mister that she is depending on me and that she gains encouragement from my blogs. HOW CAN I QUIT AFTER THAT??

My goal was to lose 6 pounds and it is day 49 and by the scale I have not lost not a damn pound but I remember the fitness experts that I follow reminds me that the change occurs within first and then it will start to show on the outside, I have seen results in my clothes, I feel lighter and I am walking a bit faster. I even gained confidence to wear shorts to the beach- no pictures lol

I have to look at the positives or else I will be doomed, I have to believe that what I am doing will bring me good results. The scripture that has been resounding in my mind this morning is from Galatians chapter 6 and verse 9. It says  “Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.” God knows that we would want to give up through life’s challenges but he created this formula that if we only persevere, we will reap a sweet reward.

I am not where I need to be but I am not where I was 49 days ago. Rome wasn’t built in a day and not many things in life comes easy but I have to persevere and I am inspired to do so. One day at a time, one step at a time, one workout at a time.

Have a blessed day y’all!

I love you for reading♥

P.S Enjoy the view 😉😉😉😉😉

2017-03-0416.19.18 edit.jpg

Leave a Reply

