Consistency is Key!

giphy (5).gif

My Mother and I was having a conversation concerning health and getting better (My mom suffers with hypertension) as well as just life in general. She was speaking on how uncomfortable she feels weight wise as her clothes are beginning to get a bit too tight, so I asked her what does she plan to do about that and with her bad knees, she is focusing on her diet- making the changes to see the changes.

Then she posed the question to me and I thought about it for a minute and on a serious note, all I wanna do is be consistent. I thought over the many goals I have set for myself. Whether it be in weight loss or with blogging or school or skin care, I have set goals of which I was not able to see through.

Sometimes a bomb idea comes to me and overzealously I just run with it, no thinking it over or planning accordingly. I just just go full force and sometimes to my own downfall. I say downfall because when I fail to plan and things aren’t going my way, I lose motivation and then I become inconsistent and then sometimes  don’t follow through.

I am not setting any significant goals for myself right now, all I want to do is be consistent. I want to wake up everyday and put one foot in front the other, doing the things necessary for my success. Even when I don’t want to, I will because that is what consistency is all about.

Being consistent in the few things I have going on for myself will allow me to foster a good habit and that’s what I need. I am tired of starting and stopping only to start again to stop again. Being consistent is hard because you have to be motivated and sometimes motivation can seem like eons away. That’s why I am taking this one day at a time.

Anyways guys, I wanna give a huge shout out to all of my followers. I thank you guys for reading and sharing and a special shout out to my girl Alexis from fatnofear Alexis. I am grateful for the inspiration and motivation to push through.

Right now it’s 12:48 a.m in Grenada and I am just about to lay it on down.

Until then, take good care of yourselves guys and remember, I ♥ you for reading!

Leave a Reply

