I am trying again…

For the past 6 weeks or so I have really been working on me. My mind, my soul, my body. I have started reading the bible more, exercising more and doing things for Melissa. It is so true that you teach others how to treat you, in order for that to be done, you have to treat YOURSELF properly and that is what I am trying to do, because I am WORTHY.

I have been incorporating smoothie’s into my diet again, I substitute breakfast and have a smoothie for two to three days a week and i try my best to work out 4-5 days a week and just feeling the difference in my body, I am trying my best not to stress or compare or step on the scale. I am just doing the necessary things and watching how my body rewards me.

I joined a workout community on facebook and was about to do this challenge with this lady but when she said ” you can do a girl push up if you can’t do a regular pushup” I was done. A modified push up will never be a “girl” push up. You have to start somewhere and by categorizing it like that, I was offended lol.😂

I mentioned that I have been reading the bible more again and boy do I need it because the battle is real. These last few weeks has been nothing short of hard. There has been tears of pain and frustration, anger, anxiety and list goes on but I am making it. Life has battles but if we don’t cower in fear, if only we don’t faint, we will over come.

For those who read my blogs, I am asking that you continue to keep me accountable, whether it be in my workouts, or healthy eating or reading my bible or blogging 👀, I appreciate it when you do

It has been a while since I posted and I just wanted to update you guys.

Thank you for reading and stopping by. Remember to be brave and to be strong and that I love you for reading♥😚

IMG-20170625-WA0003[1]

Leave a Reply

