Sometimes when it rain, IT POURS

Let me first say, I am having a good day today.

Yesterday afternoon I felt a little lost, confused. I had so many things on my mind but today the sun is shining🌞 and I am feeling special. 😜😜

Since my phone was stolen at the Pure Grenada Music Festival by one of the volunteers I might add and I was told  and I quote “nothing can be done at this point, because I(Authority figure at the PGMF) cannot assume responsibility for 300 volunteers that work at the festival”…………….. Oh, I haven’t shared this story but don’t worry sweeties, I just haven’t shared it…yet.😼

I digress…

Since my phone was stolen, I have been using my phablet and it was going oh so well. I was missing my phone, but c’est la vie. yesterday evening, I asked my sister to get my phone for me and when I got it, I turned it on and was shocked at what I was seeing, black and white screens presented itself, like a kaleidoscope of ugly colors. I immediately felt grief, like lawd can anymore shit happen to Melissa….

I turned the dang thing on, I turned it off, I slapped it, It banged it, I put it to rest on my pillow LOL and still nothing. So now Ladies and gentlemen, I have no phone, no tablet…and to be honest, I simply cannot afford one. My 10 year old sister is allowing me to use hers, yes allowing me, until I can get my own.

This morning, I put on my workout clothes and I worked out, I did feel something pricking me in the pant but I thought it was some thread or something because my skin is so sensitive, after my work out the pricking feeling continued and I started to investigate, when I felt my left, I felt a COIL….insert screams!!!!!!!!!!!😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

giphy.gif

oh gawd, oh gawd, oh gawd…all yuh, it was a “congoree”- millipede for those who cannot understand the Grenadian dialect-oh gawd and oh geed (eww). I swear the entire village heard be screaming. all now I want to dead, yes not even die, dead. That’s how bad it is. LOL

Then I was like what the ass is this, the devil really want to kill be with grief….

Then the thought came, all things are working for your good because God is intentional and then I was like…YEAH, for real. This week has been tough but I am making it, I am still smiling and I learning that I am strong, I am resilient, I am woman.

Life comes with so many ups and downs and sometimes I really wonder why when it rains, it suddenly pours but just as suddenly as bad can happen, God can turn it around!!!! SHONDO!!! y’all gon catch that later.😉

In case you’re wondering, I scrubbed my leg extra hard this morning and I am still traumatized lol….

I hope everyone is having a Marvelous day, filled with love, laughter, hugs and kisses!!😘🤗😘🤗😘🤗

Be good to yourselves and remember I love you for reading!

Leave a Reply

