Why it’s important

What you are about to read is a bit cliché…

As humans  going about this human experience, we are bombarded by the troubles of life, that can make even the strongest of people depressed at times. We have bills, heartache, heartbreak, death and so much more to deal with that we forget to live in the moment and cherish the ones who are here with us right now.

For instance me, I feel so very much overwhelmed, doing work, school and life in general that I forget to even enjoy sitting outside and feeling the wind sweep across my body, caressing my soul, reviving me (I barely go outside) or when I am mad, I seldom say to the ones I love “I love you”

Yesterday, two young men lost their lives and it made me think, that could have been my brother or cousin or someone very close to me.  I wonder if they looked at life as a privilege, or as something so fragile that it should be cherished and taken the opportunity to be kind and to love deeply.

In my humble opinion, I think it is important to be kind and to love and to say it, do it and be it because that is ultimately what we are supposed to do and be. I want to challenge myself to be kind as often, to tell my loved ones that I care, appreciate and love them and show them that they matter; putting forth action behind my words.

That’s another thing “Love” has become watered down, because most people say the word and behave the opposite. It has caused most people to associate love with pain and disappointment but that is so far from the truth.

 Corinthians 13:4-7New International Version (NIV)

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

As humans we are flawed and we seldom love properly but love in itself is pure.

I want to challenge all of us to speak love, show love and be love because life is to short not to. One minute we’re here and the next we are gone and it is when we die that most people want to say that they loved us but I want it now. Tell me now. Show me now.

It is take some work and lots of practice but we can do this after all if God is love and we were made in his image and likeness then we in turn are love.

Let’s actually be who we actually are…

That’s a wrap everyone. Enjoy this week and remember, I thank you, appreciate you and love you for reading♥

Leave a Reply

